top of page

Style and Beauty Icons


When I think about people with an amazing style or people who I consider to be beauty icons I think about people who have an 'it factor' that makes them incredibly alluring and gives them this special aura that sets them apart of everybody else.

I believe the secret behind it is mostly confidence in their sense of style. It's not just about choosing the clothes everybody seems to like or that are going to attract the most compliments, style icons have an amazing sense of self and can have the same glow about them when they are super glammed up as well as when they are wearing the simplest outfits.

The women I chose to talk about in this first post about style and beauty icons are women that have always been known for their beauty and their style as well. They are actresses, singers and models, all of them beautiful women who captivated attention not only for their work but for their looks as well.

Brigitte Bardot, Catherine Deneuve, Françoise Hardy, Jane Birkin, Jean Shrimpton and Twiggy were the women I chose to showcase as the beauty icons of the past, they are the representation of that sense of style and that confidence I talked about but all of them also share a unique characteristic - an effortless look.

The effortless look is my all time favourite look because whether you have a full face of make up, a floor length dress and an elaborate up-do or have a white t-shirt, baggy jeans and a pair of converse there's still a way to look effortless in those two very distinct looks. These women always have that effortless look, which is why I choose them. And when I say effortless I'm not necessarily saying they don't put an effort into how they look like, I'm saying they look beautiful in all situations and make all types of outfits look like they are low maintenance and a part of their unique style.

Next post I'm going to be talking about the women I consider to be the current style and beauty icons, people who I still think have an amazing beauty, confidence in their sense of style and have that same effortless way to rock whatever they're wearing.

See you very soon,

Adriana M.

All of the photos used were found on Google Search, the collages were created by me.

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

Nenhum tag.
bottom of page